Today’s a public holiday and I did not feel like going to work. So I stayed at home and slept till late; I woke up to find that it was raining hard. Feeling too lazy to do anything, I looked around for an easy breakfast. Cookies and milk was the simplest solution and this basic cookie dough with white chocolate chips and macadamia nuts was the best I could think of. I have read that they work well together and now I can say that they really do. And since I’m not in a mood to write either, I’ll leave you with the recipe while I go and get one more of these amazing cookies from my cookie jar.

WHITE CHOCOLATE CHIP & MACADAMIA NUT COOKIES

Ingredients:

1/4 cup butter, melted

1/3 cup packed brown sugar

2 tbs caster sugar

1 small egg, room temperature

1 tsp vanilla extract

2/3 cup all purpose flour

1/8 tsp baking soda

1/8 tsp table salt

1/2 cup macadamia nuts, toasted

1/2 cup white chocolate chips

Method:

  • Preheat oven to 350 oF. Beat butter, brown sugar, caster sugar, egg and vanilla extract together until creamy.

  • Fold in flour, baking soda and salt to form a soft dough. Stir in chopped madacamia nuts and white chocolate chips.

  • Drop on a parchment lined baking sheet with a tablespoon. Bake for 12-15 minutes or until golden brown around edges.

  • Cool for at least 5 minutes before moving cookies to a wire rack to cool completely. Makes 15 jumbo-sized cookies.
